Best Charging Nightstands: HOOBRO Set of 2 Leads

Six charging-station side tables compared on port count, footprint and cord length, with the HOOBRO two-pack taking the top spot for sofa-side use.

Share

The best with charging station nightstand for living rooms is the HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station, because it arrives as a set of 2 at 15"L x 11"W x 21.7"H, so both ends of a sofa get an AC outlet, a USB port and a Type-C port. If you only need one table and want a drawer, the SUPERJARE Nightstand with Charging Station gives you two outlets in a 15.7 x 11.8 x 23.4 in body instead. Get the choice wrong and you learn the hard way: a table whose ports face the wall, or whose 4.9-foot cord stops a foot short of the baseboard, becomes a table you unplug and stop using.

Best with charging station nightstand for living rooms at a glance

Pick Power ports Footprint (W x D x H) Price
Best overall
HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station
1 AC, 1 USB-A, 1 USB-C
per table
15 x 11 x 21.7 in
set of 2
Check Price
Best for beginners
SUPERJARE Nightstand with Charging Station
2 AC, 1 USB-A, 1 USB-C 15.7 x 11.8 x 23.4 in Check Price
Best for heavy use
VASAGLE End Table with Charging Station
2 USB-A, 2 USB-C 11.8 x 18.9 x 23.6 in Check Price
Best for families
Yoobure End Table with Charging Station
2 AC, 2 USB 23.6 x 11.8 x 23.8 in Check Price
Best premium
Furologee Nightstands Set of 2
2 AC, 2 USB
plus LED strip
14.9 x 11 x 23.62 in
set of 2
Check Price
Best budget pick
Fitfull Table Lamp for Bedroom
1 AC, 1 USB-A, 1 USB-C 5.3 x 5.3 x 14.6 in
lamp, not a table
Check Price

Which buyer does each of these actually suit?

I lined up the published specifications for all six and sorted them by the buyer rather than the brand. That is the only sort that helps here, because these six are not really competing for the same spot in a room.

Here is how the set breaks down:

  1. You want symmetry at both ends of a sofa. Two of the six ship as a pair: HOOBRO and Furologee. Everything else is a single table, so a matching second one means buying twice.
  2. You want a drawer. SUPERJARE and Furologee list fabric drawers; Yoobure lists a flip-top. The other three are open shelving.
  3. You have four devices and no lamp. VASAGLE publishes 2 USB-A plus 2 USB-C and no AC outlet, which is the most USB in the set and the only pick with no wall socket.
  4. You already own the table. The Fitfull lamp is 5.3 x 5.3 x 14.6 in of base and pole with an AC outlet and both USB types built in. It adds power to furniture you have.
  5. You want the accent light too. Only Furologee lists LED lighting.

One honest note on the keyword: "living rooms" is a room, not a specification, and none of these listings publishes anything that certifies a table as living-room-specific. Four of the six describe themselves as both nightstands and side tables. Judge fit by the dimensions against your own sofa, not by the room named on the box.

Does a nightstand really work beside a sofa?

Mostly yes, and the reason is height. Sofa arms in most modern seating land somewhere around 24 inches, and five of these six tops sit between 21.7 in and 23.8 in. That is close enough that a drink or a phone stays reachable without you standing up.

The deciding measurement is not height, though. It's depth, and this is where the best with charging station nightstand for living rooms differs from a bedroom pick. Beside a bed, a deep table is fine because nothing walks past it. Beside a sofa it juts into the traffic lane.

  • HOOBRO: 11 in deep, the shallowest of the tables
  • Furologee: 11 in deep
  • SUPERJARE: 11.8 in deep
  • Yoobure: 11.8 in deep, but 23.6 in wide
  • VASAGLE: 18.9 in deep, the deepest here

The second measurement is where the cord goes. HOOBRO and Furologee both publish a 4.9-foot power cord. That sounds generous until the table sits at the far end of a sofa from the nearest socket. Measure that run before you order, because a cord that stops short means either an extension lead or a table you never plug in.

How many ports do you actually need?

Most guides to the best with charging station nightstand for living rooms count total ports and rank by the biggest number. That misleads, because the ports are not interchangeable. An AC outlet runs a lamp. A USB port does not.

Count your side-table load honestly. A lamp is one AC outlet. A phone and a tablet are two USB ports. A laptop brick is another AC outlet. Add them up before you compare.

Against that arithmetic:

  • A lamp plus two phones needs 1 AC and 2 USB. HOOBRO covers it per table.
  • Two lamps or a lamp plus a laptop needs 2 AC. SUPERJARE, Yoobure and Furologee all list two outlets.
  • Four devices and no lamp is VASAGLE territory, with four USB ports split evenly between A and C.

USB-C matters more than the total. Four picks list a Type-C port: HOOBRO, SUPERJARE, VASAGLE and the Fitfull lamp. Yoobure and Furologee describe "2 USB ports" without naming the type, so if your newest phone charges over C, that ambiguity is worth resolving on the listing page before you commit. All port and outlet counts here come from the manufacturers' own bullets, not from an independent measurement.

1. HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station — Best overall

Two tables, one 15 x 11 in footprint each, and a full port set on both, which is why this is the pick I'd start with for a sofa.

Pair of rustic brown HOOBRO side tables with black metal legs and a built-in power strip — two matching tables mean both sofa arms get an outlet

Best for: flanking a sofa with two matching tables and one AC outlet each Skip it if: you need a closed drawer to hide clutter

The set of 2 is the differentiator. Five other picks here make you choose one end of the couch; this one furnishes both, and it does so on the smallest footprint of any table in this roundup at 15"L x 11"W. At 21.7 in tall it's also the lowest table here, which suits a lower-armed sofa better than the 23.6 in and 23.8 in options.

HOOBRO lists one 3-prong AC outlet, one USB port and one Type-C port per table, fed by a 4.9-foot cord. That mix handles the common living-room load of a lamp plus two devices without a splitter. The listing describes particleboard panels on a metal frame with adjustable feet for uneven floors, which is a claim rather than a measured figure, though the 13.8 lb shipping weight is the lightest of the four full-size tables and points to a slim build rather than a solid one.

Storage is two open shelves. That's the trade-off against SUPERJARE and Yoobure: nothing here hides. It also carries no published warranty, unlike the Fitfull lamp's stated 2-year cover.

Pros:

  • Set of 2 tables, only one of two pairs here
  • Smallest table footprint in the set, 15 x 11 in
  • AC outlet, USB-A and USB-C on each table
  • 4.9-foot cord published
  • Lowest top height at 21.7 in

Cons:

  • Open shelves only, no drawer or door
  • Lightest table here at 13.8 lb per unit
  • No published warranty
  • Only one AC outlet per table

2. SUPERJARE Nightstand with Charging Station — Best for beginners

Two AC outlets, both USB types and a drawer that installs high or low, at the second-lowest price position in the set.

Rustic brown SUPERJARE nightstand with black fabric drawer and side-mounted power strip — the movable drawer lets you set shelf height after assembly

Best for: a first charging table with two AC outlets and a movable drawer Skip it if: you want a matching pair

This is the easiest pick to get right, which is exactly what a first buy needs. SUPERJARE publishes 2 outlets plus 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port, so it's the only single table here that combines two wall sockets with a named USB-C port. A lamp and a laptop charger can share it while your phone takes the C port.

The drawer detail is the clever part. The listing says the fabric drawer installs in two positions, up or down, so you decide after assembly whether you want a tall open shelf below or above. That flexibility matters beside a sofa, where the thing you most want at hand is often a remote rather than a book.

At 15.7 x 11.8 x 23.4 in it's a middling size here: taller than the HOOBRO, narrower than the Yoobure. Buyers pick it more often than the VASAGLE, the Yoobure or the Furologee within this group.

The catch is that it's one table. Matching the far end of the couch means a second purchase, and the listing publishes no weight figure and no warranty, so you're comparing on fewer numbers than with the HOOBRO or VASAGLE.

Pros:

  • 2 AC outlets plus a named USB-C port
  • Fabric drawer installs in two positions
  • Second-cheapest pick in this set
  • Sells faster here than three of the other picks

Cons:

  • Single table, no matching pair option
  • No published weight or warranty
  • Tallest-but-one at 23.4 in, a stretch over low sofa arms
  • Fabric drawer won't hold heavy items

3. VASAGLE End Table with Charging Station — Best for heavy use

Four USB ports and a stated 44 lb tabletop capacity, the most device-friendly and the sturdiest-rated pick here.

Honey brown VASAGLE end table with tapered legs and an open lower shelf — four USB ports serve a corner where several devices charge at once

Best for: a device-heavy corner needing four USB ports and a 44 lb top Skip it if: you need an AC outlet for a lamp

VASAGLE publishes 2 USB-A and 2 USB-C ports, which is double the USB count of any other pick here. For a household where a phone, a tablet, headphones and a watch all land on the same surface each evening, that's the layout that stops the queue.

It's also the heaviest table in the set at 20.7 lb, and the only one that publishes a load figure: the listing states the tabletop holds up to 44 lb. That's the closest thing to a durability number anyone here gives you, and it matters if a heavy lamp or a stack of hardbacks lives on top. The MAEZO styling with tapered legs is described as mid-century modern, which sits more comfortably in a living room than a bedroom.

The problem is the missing AC outlet. Four USB ports and no wall socket means the lamp beside your reading chair needs its own extension. At 18.9 in deep it's also the bulkiest footprint here, taking 7.9 in more depth than the HOOBRO. It's the slowest seller of the six, and only one seller lists it.

Pros:

  • Four USB ports, the most in this set
  • Only pick with a published 44 lb top capacity
  • Heaviest and most substantial table at 20.7 lb
  • Both USB-A and USB-C, two of each

Cons:

  • No AC outlet at all
  • Deepest footprint here at 18.9 in
  • Only one seller lists it
  • Slowest seller of the six

Correction, that link belongs to the next pick. Use this one:

4. Yoobure End Table with Charging Station — Best for families

The widest top here at 23.6 in, with a flip-top compartment and side-mounted outlets that spilled drinks can't reach.

Berry brown Yoobure end table with flip-top lid open and two storage tiers below — the widest top in this set gives a family sofa room for drinks and remotes

Best for: a wide sofa arm where a flip-top hides remotes and cables Skip it if: your walkway is tighter than 24 inches

Width is the point. At 23.6" x 11.8" x 23.8" the Yoobure gives you nearly nine more inches of tabletop than the HOOBRO, which is the difference between a table that holds one mug and one that holds a mug, a bowl and a tablet. With children in the room, surface area is what stops things landing on the floor.

The flip-top drawer is the second reason. It swallows remotes, charging cables and the small clutter that otherwise migrates across a coffee table, and two open shelves sit below it. Yoobure lists 2 USB ports and 2 AC outlets, and says they're placed on the left vertical side specifically so a spilled drink can't run into them. That's a sensible bit of design thinking for a family room, though it's the manufacturer's reasoning rather than a tested result.

Two costs come with it. The 23.6 in width takes real floor space, so a narrow walkway between sofa and wall rules it out. And at 23.8 in it's the tallest pick here, which will overshoot a low sofa arm.

Pros:

  • Widest tabletop in this set at 23.6 in
  • Flip-top compartment plus 2 open shelves
  • 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports
  • Outlets mounted on the side, away from spills

Cons:

  • Widest footprint, poor fit for tight walkways
  • Tallest top here at 23.8 in
  • USB port type not specified in the listing
  • Second-highest price position for no extra port count

5. Furologee Nightstands Set of 2 — Best premium

Two tables, two fabric drawers and a multi-colour LED strip, the only pick in the set that lights the room as well as charging it.

Pair of black oak Furologee nightstands with fabric drawers and glowing LED accent strips — the only picks here that add ambient light to a media wall

Best for: a media wall wanting two tables plus colour-changing LED accent light Skip it if: you dislike glowing furniture

This is the most expensive pick here, and the LED lighting is what you're paying for. Furologee describes multiple colours, brightness levels and flashing modes, which reads more like accent lighting for a TV wall than a reading light. Beside a screen, that soft edge glow is genuinely useful; in a formal sitting room it may be the wrong note entirely.

The rest is a solid two-table package. Each unit measures 11.02"D x 14.9"W x 23.62"H, so the depth matches the HOOBRO's shallow 11 in while adding almost two inches of height. Furologee lists 2 outlets, 2 USB ports and a 4.9-foot cord, plus two fabric drawers and two-tier open shelves, so this is the only pair here that offers both closed and open storage. Particle board on a metal frame with four adjustable feet, per the listing.

The gaps are worth knowing. The USB type isn't stated, the 17 lb weight figure is lighter than the single VASAGLE table, and there's no published warranty despite the price position. Only one seller lists it.

Pros:

  • Set of 2 tables, both with power
  • Only pick with LED accent lighting
  • Fabric drawer plus 2 open shelves per table
  • Shallow 11 in depth, tied for narrowest
  • 4.9-foot cord published

Cons:

  • Highest price position in the set
  • No published warranty
  • USB port type not specified
  • LED modes won't suit every living room
  • Only one seller lists it

6. Fitfull Table Lamp for Bedroom — Best budget pick

Not a table at all: a 14.6 in touch lamp with an AC outlet and both USB types, for adding power to furniture you already own.

Wooden-base Fitfull touch lamp with a fabric shade and a power panel at the base — adds an outlet and two USB ports to a table you already have

Best for: adding outlets to a table you already own Skip it if: you need storage or a surface

Read the shape of this one before you buy it. At 5.3 x 5.3 x 14.6 in this is a lamp, and it's in the table lamps category, not the nightstands one. It has no shelves, no drawer and no tabletop. What it does have is a built-in AC outlet, a USB-A port and a USB-C port at the base, which turns any existing side table into a charging station for the cheapest outlay in this group.

That makes it the sensible pick when your furniture is fine and only the power is missing. Fitfull lists high-sensitivity touch control anywhere on the base or pole, three brightness levels, and an included 6W eye-care LED bulb. It's also the only product in this entire roundup with a published warranty: 2 years. Buyers choose it most often of the six here.

The obvious limitation is that it solves half the problem. If you don't already own a suitable table, you're buying twice, and its single AC outlet is now occupied by nothing, since the lamp is wired in. Only one seller lists it, and the listing publishes no weight figure.

Pros:

  • Cheapest pick in this set
  • Only product here with a published warranty, 2 years
  • AC outlet plus USB-A and USB-C at the base
  • 6W LED bulb included, 3 brightness levels
  • The one buyers choose most often here

Cons:

  • Not a table, no storage or surface at all
  • Needs existing furniture to sit on
  • Only one seller lists it
  • No published weight figure

What the listings do not tell you

Six listings, and several of the things you'd most want to know are simply absent. Worth knowing before you order.

Amperage and wattage are not published. Not one of these six states how fast a USB port charges or what the outlets are rated for. A table with four USB ports may split its output when all four are in use. The listings don't say.

Warranty is nearly absent. Only the Fitfull lamp publishes one, at 2 years. The five furniture picks say nothing about cover, which is a real gap on a product with electronics inside a wooden box.

Assembly time is vague. HOOBRO says "assembly is a breeze" and mentions an Allen key. SUPERJARE mentions numbered components. Neither gives a minute count, and both are marketing lines rather than measurements.

Material specifics are thin. Particleboard and MDF appear across several listings, with metal frames. Only VASAGLE gives a load figure, at 44 lb on the tabletop.

Colour names don't describe wood grain. "Rustic Brown", "Honey Brown", "Berry Brown" and "Black Oak" are four different browns and a black across five listings. Check the photographs against your existing furniture rather than trusting the name.

When a different pick wins

The HOOBRO is my default, but the default breaks in specific, checkable situations. Here are the thresholds.

  • Your walkway is under 24 inches. Skip Yoobure entirely; its 23.6 in width leaves nothing to walk past. Go HOOBRO or Furologee, both 11 in deep.
  • Your sofa arm is under 22 inches high. The HOOBRO's 21.7 in top is the only one here that stays below that line. The 23.8 in Yoobure will loom.
  • You have four devices and no side lamp. VASAGLE's 2 USB-A plus 2 USB-C is the answer, and the missing AC outlet stops mattering.
  • You need two AC outlets in one table. HOOBRO gives one per table. SUPERJARE, Yoobure and Furologee each list two.
  • You already own the table. The Fitfull lamp is the whole answer for the smallest outlay.
  • Your socket is more than five feet away. The 4.9-foot cords on HOOBRO and Furologee won't reach, so plan an extension or reposition.

The verdict

At the entry level, the Fitfull lamp is the smartest buy in this whole set, and it's the one I'd recommend to most people who already own side tables. It's the cheapest pick, it carries the only published warranty at 2 years, and its base delivers an AC outlet plus USB-A and USB-C for less than any table here. It just isn't furniture.

In the middle tier, the HOOBRO Side Table with Charging Station takes the overall win and is the best with charging station nightstand for living rooms for most sofas. Two tables at 15"L x 11"W x 21.7"H each, with an AC outlet, a USB port and a Type-C port per unit, means both ends of the couch get power on the smallest footprint here. Its 21.7 in height clears low sofa arms that the 23.6 in and 23.8 in options overshoot. Alongside it, SUPERJARE offers two AC outlets and a drawer in one table for less.

At the premium end, Furologee's set of 2 buys you the LED accent lighting and the fabric drawers that HOOBRO lacks, in the same shallow 11 in depth. That's the runner-up's exact advantage: closed storage and ambient light on a pair of tables. Whether it justifies the highest price here depends entirely on whether you want furniture that glows.

FAQ

Is a charging station nightstand worth it in a living room?

A charging station nightstand is worth it in a living room when your seating sits away from a wall socket. The alternative is a cable snaking across the floor. Four of these six put outlets within arm's reach of the sofa, and HOOBRO's set of 2 does it at both ends. If your socket is already beside the couch, a plain table costs less.

What is the best with charging station nightstand for living rooms with two outlets?

For two AC outlets in a single table, SUPERJARE is the pick I'd start with. Its listing states 2 outlets plus 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port in a 15.7 x 11.8 x 23.4 in body, at the second-cheapest price position here. Yoobure and Furologee also publish two outlets, but both cost more and neither names its USB port type.

HOOBRO or SUPERJARE: which should I choose?

Choose HOOBRO or SUPERJARE by counting tables and outlets. HOOBRO ships two tables at 15 x 11 x 21.7 in each, with one AC outlet, one USB and one Type-C per unit, so both sofa ends get power. SUPERJARE is one table with two AC outlets and a repositionable fabric drawer. Pair symmetry points to HOOBRO; a drawer and dual sockets point to SUPERJARE.

Will these tables fit beside a low sofa?

These tables fit beside a low sofa unevenly, so measure your arm height first. The HOOBRO tops out at 21.7 in, the lowest here. SUPERJARE is 23.4 in, VASAGLE 23.6 in, Furologee 23.62 in and Yoobure 23.8 in. Anything taller than your arm makes reaching over awkward, and a two-inch difference is very visible in a seating group.

What's the biggest mistake when buying a charging side table?

The biggest mistake when buying a charging side table is counting total ports without checking type. VASAGLE lists four USB ports and no AC outlet, so a lamp cannot use it. Yoobure and Furologee say "2 USB ports" without naming USB-A or USB-C. Add up your AC and USB needs separately, then match them to what each listing actually publishes.

Start by measuring three things: sofa arm height, the gap between sofa and wall, and the distance to your nearest socket. Those three numbers eliminate most of this list before you compare anything else, because a 4.9-foot cord and an 18.9 in depth are either fine or fatal depending on your room. Then decide whether one table or two is the real requirement. That last question is why the HOOBRO set stays my default: symmetry beside a sofa is hard to retrofit, and buying the pair up front costs less hassle than matching a single table a year later.

Last updated: September 7, 2026. Product availability re-checked.

This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.